When one episode is not enough!

Streaming On: Hulu Paid Subscription

Jane Eyre (2006)
85%Overall Score
Reader Rating: (1 Vote)

Jane Eyre is a 2006 BBC One miniseries starring Ruth Wilson (The Affair, The Lone Ranger) and Toby Stephens (Black Sails, The Machine). Based on the 1847 novel by Charlotte Brontë, orphaned Jane Eyre is forced to endure the cruel care of her aunt after her uncle dies, her cousins also showing Jane nothing but cruelty, eventually deeming her to be unworthy of the family name. Jane is sent away to school where she is alone. Determined to become strong and independent, Jane pursues a new role as governess.

Time Commitment: 1 Season